Breakfast at Cafe Mint, Surry Hills NSW

We went to Cafe Mint on a weekend as I had been there years ago and was craving for a different breakfast. By different I meant not the regular bacon and eggs, sausages or big breakfast and different we got. If only it wasn’t so far away from home as I’d visit more often!

S ordered the lamb hommus. Basically lamb mince with hommus around it with Turkish bread. It was so tasty, the hommus and glazed onions were perfect accompaniments.

Breakfast hommus with lamb mince and pinenuts, $16.50

I on the other hand decided on the Turkish breakfast straight away after I read the words haloumi and olives. This also had a boiled egg, spinach, roasted tomato and za’atar toasted toast. It was the perfect breakfast for me and I didn’t feel bad for eating it afterwards. Craving this now that I think about it.

20121122-211527.jpgTurkish breakfast, $16.90

Soy latte was very good, wouldn’t expect less. Service was attentive and friendly. Can’t wait to go back, perhaps for dinner next time.

Cafe Mint
579 Crown St, Surry Hills NSW 2010
Ph: 02 9319 0848
http://www.cafemint.com.au

Cafe Mint on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

