Pappa Roti, Kogarah NSW

20121121-140712.jpg

Coffee bun with icecream, $4.50

I crave for this almost every second weekend. It looks like a weird bun with icecream on top but it is one of my favourite sweet treats!! It is best when fresh from the oven. The bun has a sweet coffee crust on top but its fluffy on the inside. They’ll ask you if you want butter on the inside which is a must. Spoon a bit with icecream and its delicious! Salty, sweet, hot and cold!

Everytime I visit the Kogarah branch it isn’t busy at all, or maybe cause everytime I visit it is late in the afternoon? They provide newspapers so it was a good Sunday afternoon sitting at the tables provided outside the store, reading the paper while eating this. I’ve never had a normal original one, ie. without the icecream and I don’t think I ever will! Apparently the coffee there is good, but yes I know I shouldn’t but I do judge on baristas and thought it was a bit risky so decided to skip having a coffee.

Pappa Roti
144 Railway Parade
Kogarah NSW 2217
0412 298 856

Mon – Fri: 7am – 7pm
Saturday: 9am – 5pm
Sunday: 10am – 4pm

Pappa Roti on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

